Join our Discord Channels!
Join our Steam Groups! Image TacBF Mod & TacBF Event Notifications.
@CBA_A3 & TacBF updated. | Get TacBF Launcher!
Recent updates applied: @CBA_A3 3.3.1-170504, @TacBF 3.24.10. (13 May 2017)
Image $ Please donate a little, to keep server. - Read more...

@RHS updated to v0.4.1

All the latest news and info on TacBF.
User avatar
Dr_Eyeball
Dev & Site Manager
Dev & Site Manager
Posts: 1358
Joined: 08 Feb 2013, 13:44
In-game Name: Dr_Eyeball

@RHS updated to v0.4.1

Postby Dr_Eyeball » 17 May 2016, 12:15

@RHS updated:
Server and TacBF Launcher have been updated with new @RHS v0.4.1 updates plus new @RHS GREF mod.

Bug fix:
A server-side bug fix has been applied, to fix the bug where the chat window keeps disappearing when the Main Menu is used (especially to Respawn).

Mission Error:
I found that some missions, like Hells Highway, have generated a mission error after joining from the player lobby into the mission.
It just boots you back to the server listing and in the chat tab, it shows "Mission could not be read" or similar.
Still looking into the cause.
Image Dr Eyeball - TacBF Dev
Somebody once said that in looking for people to hire, you look for three qualities: integrity, intelligence, and energy.
And if you don’t have the first, the other two will kill you.
” Warren Buffett

KeyCat
Community Member
Community Member
Posts: 251
Joined: 06 Apr 2014, 13:49
In-game Name:

Re: @RHS updated to v4.0.1

Postby KeyCat » 18 May 2016, 05:28

Typo? Looking at RHS page the new version is 4.1.0.

/KC

Admin: corrected from v4.0.1 to v0.4.1
a.k.a the bullet magnet "Johansson.C [21st Cav]"

>> It's all about teamwork! <<

Ellman
Newb
Newb
Posts: 3
Joined: 11 Apr 2016, 14:29
In-game Name: Ellman

Re: @RHS updated to v0.4.1

Postby Ellman » 20 May 2016, 19:24

The mission error is caused because something was removed in the RHS update. And it removed something that is placed in the mission or something which is spawned in with a script upon mission start.

Edit: What could be done is going back to older versions of the mission and seeing if those work and then compare the missions and see what it is that's causing the issue.
Hope it helps.


Return to “Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron